Friendly, Professional Service For Property Taxpayers of Blanco County

Ag/Wildlife Information

Productivity Appraisal

Texas law allows farmers, ranchers, wildlife managers and timber growers to pay property taxes based upon the productivity value of their land rather than on  market value. This means qualified land is taxed based on its ability to produce crops, livestock or timber – not on its value on the real estate market. And it can mean substantial property tax savings.

When is the application deadline?

If your land has never had a productivity appraisal or you are a new owner, you must apply to your local appraisal district before April 30 to take advantage of this benefit on your 2023 property taxes. You may get up to 60 extra days if you have a good reason and ask for it before April 30. If you miss this deadline, you may still be able to apply, but you will pay a penalty. Check with your appraisal district office.

Do you need to reapply annually?

If your land already receives agricultural or timber productivity appraisal, you normally don’t need to reapply unless the chief appraiser requires you to do so. If a new application is required, the appraisal district will notify you by mail.




Blanco County AG Board information



Business Personal Property

Remember To Render!


  • If you own tangible personal property that is used to produce income,such as the equipment or inventory owned by a business, it does.

What is a rendition?

  • A rendition is a report to your county appraisal district that lists all of the taxable property that you owned or controlled on January 1 of this year. This often applies to furniture, fixtures, equipment or inventory owned by a business.

What are the advantages of filing?

  • You give your opinion for your property’s value.
  • You record your correct mailing address so your tax bills will go to the right address.
  • If your property’s value depreciated, you can file a report of decreased value.

What is the deadline?

  • The last day for filing 2023 renditions is April 15.
  • An automatic extension is available if requested in writing by the April 15 deadline.
  • The chief appraiser may grant an additional 15 days after the deadline for an owner who shows good cause in writing.


Filing is your responsibility. If you render late, don’t render, or file an incomplete or false rendition, you may face a 10 to 50 percent penalty.

Business Personal Property Forms

Personal Property Rendition

2023 BPP Depreciation Schedule

2022 Mineral Notices

Application For Property Tax Exemption

Appointment of Agent Form

Revocation of Agent Form

BPP Request to Correct Name/Address

Request for Extension of BPP Penalty

Request for Waiver of BPP Penalty

General Information

Taxpayer Rights

Property Tax Payer Remedies

Property Tax Assistance

Texas Property Tax Basics

2021 Certified Values

2022 Certified Values

Local Information



Low Income Housing Apartment Capitalization Rates

Complaint Procedures

ARB Complaint Procedures

Delinquent Tax Sales

ARB Information

How to Present Your Case at Appraisal Review Board Hearing for Small Businesses

How to Present Your Case at Appraisal Review Board Hearing for Homeowners

2022 Adopted ARB Hearing Procedures

2022 Hearing Procedures Supplement